Trentham Gardens – Beauty and Creativity: Nature unbound…

Standard

Lisa has shared some wonderful photographs of Trentham Gardens on her blog. I went there for the first time last week and would recommend them. The fairies were definitely the highlight for me, but the gardens as a whole are magical.

The Last Krystallos

I seek out both beauty and nature, and it soothes my soul
when I discover a place where they exist hand-in-hand –
Trentham Gardens is such a place.

trentham gardens farie sculptures, robin wight, amy wight, dandelions,Just a couple of weeks ago a Facebook friend, Julia, shared a photograph of Dandelion sculptures and when it came up on my newsfeed they made me draw my breath. I had no idea where they were, but I searched for Trentham Gardens and discovered that they were close to Stoke…and I was heading up to Preston soon. I knew I wanted to see these installations first hand and nothing was going to stop me seeking out the beauty and creativity of these lovely gardens.

trentham gardens, Trentham Gardens © Lisa Shambrook

My husband and I braved the motorways, which seemed to be nonstop jams, and spent a revitalising afternoon at the Trentham Estate.

Trentham has a recorded history from 1086, receiving a mention in…

View original post 441 more words

2 thoughts on “Trentham Gardens – Beauty and Creativity: Nature unbound…

Leave a Reply

