Hug a Teacher Today

Standard

“Teachers affect eternity, nobody knows where their influence ends.” Touching post by Cassandra that highlights just how much we owe our good teachers, our unsung heroes.

Cassandra Rankin

When I was my Ella’s age, my mother began her trek as a single mom. She worked hard, my grandparents worked hard, we all worked hard…and with the money from our family’s town-wide paper route, and the efforts from all of what extra time she had, she studied herself as far as she could go through community college classes.
When I was my Gracie’s age, my mom made the hard decision to uproot her little family to a town two hours away from our home where I started a new high school, my brother started Junior High, and she started life as a college student with two kids. Over the next four years, we lived in cinderblock campus housing and she studied and she studied.
When I was my Colton’s age, my grandparents and my brother and I all put on our Sunday best and we went to the big stadium…

View original post 348 more words

Leave a Reply

